Rules, getting them wrong

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Rules, getting them wrong

Post by Bunna on Mon Mar 06, 2017 3:10 am

Hi anyone on here, There have been a few things that I can recall us doing in the game believing them to be correct, however Bloor asked me about one rule which he thought was wrong and I found another.
1. 5 foot step = Cannot be done in difficult terrain or in darkness.
         I know we have done the 5 foot step in all terrains, but you can't.

2. Attacks of Opportunity = If you actually read the rules in the core book they are fairly clear. You only get AoO when leaving a threatened square and not when entering it, this does make sense as when you close with somebody you are prepared for combat. 
The other instances are when you try to do something in a threatened square that is not hitting. The list provided in the book takes care of that though.

Cheers

Bunna

Posts : 7
Join date : 2016-04-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules, getting them wrong

Post by Karl Telingast on Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:55 am

Thanks for posting the update.
avatar
Karl Telingast

Posts : 20
Join date : 2013-07-05
Location : Who wants to know

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum